Maltesers Blondies! (Easy as anything)

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)

20170423_215038.jpg

Banish the Sunday blues with these delicious little monkeys!! Malteser'y Blondies!

On a Sunday I like to make something sweet to salve the pain of going back to work on Monday. There isn't much sweeter and tastier than these! You gotta try them, they are a breeze to make.

You will need

20170423_195831.jpg

280 grams of light brown sugar
200 grams of melted unsalted butter
250 grams of plain flour
3 large eggs
100 grams of malted milk powder
1½ teaspoons of baking powder
93 gram bag of maltesers
50 grams of white chocolate for melty drizzling

And that's it! Let's get cooking!!

To make

Firstly, get your oven on at 160 degrees. Also line a baking tray with baking paper.

Melt your butter in the microwave. About forty seconds should do it. Add this to your sugar in a large bowl.
20170423_200817.jpg

Mix it till smooth
20170423_200903.jpg

Now add your eggs, mix them in until smooth again
pixlr_20170423203703174.jpg

Add the flour, malted milk powder and baking powder and mix together.
pixlr_20170423203821385.jpg

Now comes the fun bit. Sling your maltesers in and gently mix together.
pixlr_20170423204142183.jpg

It's at times like this it's totally ok to say loving the balls

Sploob the mix into your baking tray and wallop in the oven for half an hour! Don't worry if it doesn't meet the sides, it will spread out when cooking
20170423_201653.jpg

Now it's cooked!! But no eating yet! Bang it in the fridge for an hour to cool and set
20170423_204852.jpg

Now melt your white chocolate and drizzle over. I am a messy drizzler but you can be all nice and neat if you like :0)
20170423_213928.jpg

Cut into squares!!
20170423_215323.jpg

Enjoy!!!
20170423_215038.jpg

20170423_215159.jpg

20170423_215516.jpg

Sort:  

They look delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

You are very welcome, they are indeed delicious!!!

i really crave for one of those......kindly followback @sirwinchester

Amaaazing! I'm hungry now :/

I've had two pieces, trying not to have more!! :0)

@meesterboom
hmmm... you and your sugar cravings
be careful!
am worried ...
haha

Hehe, not all for me. My daughter will be over the moon tomorrow when she gets some!

Resteemed!

First I was like: "Maltezers? Arent those a dog brand?" Then I saw the chocolate balls and it all made sense again.

Liked the white chocolate dribblins, work of art. Jackson Pollock meets food, that kind of thing.

Dang, now I have to look for something to eat again...

Hehe, some people like to get all symmetrical and regular with their drizzling, I just slop it all on lol.

Cheers for the RS!! I hope you get something nice to eat! If i had a teleporter... ;0)

You're welcome Mate!
Sloppy is a style I can relate to, straight lines are so boring. :-)

Now a teleporter that would be great! Beam'em over... Let's invent that, it is about time someone did! Not real life tissue, booz, brew and sweet tooth stuff, for starters. XD

It might be the thing that gives teleportation the boat it needs to get off the ground. None of this complex human body teleportation. Nah, beers, whisky, sweet things!!! That's how they should start!!

Exactly!
And we can almost hear Jean Luke Picard say it... :-)

Yummy; not so healthy; enjoy though as I don't or maybe can't really shouldn't eat that stuff anymore.

Cheers! I shouldn't really either but it's hard to resist when my excuse is that they are for others!

HUHU why must you taunt me with your tasty tasty treats?! Must I work two jobs to raise enough money to buy an oven now so that I can make one of these baked culinary creations of yours?? Never mind my savings or potential property investments.

I've never had a proper blondie before, but I imagine it would taste like rainbows. My stomach is full and yet I salivated when I gazed upon these delicacies. I know this wasn't your dialogue in your last pic, but I can't help to think that your thought bubble goes a little something like "hey @jedau got no oven? ;)"

From now on all of my creations shall be oven made!! Raaar!

Only joking dude! I feel for you. They were awesome tasty and I never even thought for a minute of those ovenless folk!

Lament! ;O)

"Lament!" he said to the mirror

If I ate maltesers at the same time as pseudo brownies (sweet, almost banana-bread like without the banana, but I don't know what it's called exactly), would that equal the experience of this dish even for a little?

Lol!! Yes, yes it would!!

He lied pityingly

HAHAHA! You're right ... It didn't :/

Looks so delicious! I'll try the recipe, thanks for share it ^_^

They are smashing. Thank you for looking!!

you say easy but it still looks too difficult for me lol i might give it a stab though

It would surprise you! Probably the hardest part is the white chocolate drizzle!!

Leaving your blog feeling hungry is becoming a thing, ha! My sister-in-law brought snickerdoodle brownies to my parent's house yesterday and they were delicious. I should send her some of your recipes!

Phwooaar, I like the sound of snickerdoodle blondies!!

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Lovely photographs and recipe.

These sweets sound perfectly lovely. Must give it a go.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

It's a sweet easy treat to try! Thank you for stopping by @bleujay! All the best!

They very much are! ;0D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30