Cheesecake: Adventures in Ingredients

in #recipes5 years ago (edited)

ff48617a-c524-4763-9648-af3da6019cd6.jpeg


I have been gearing up to make a cheesecake for over a week. I never made one before, but had a huge craving. I gathered together all the ingredients I thought I needed. Cream Cheese. Cherries. What else could I possibly need that I don’t already have around? Turns out I don’t keep sour cream around. And Martha Stewart uses 2.5 pounds of cheese! Certainly, I needed to make adjustments if I was to have my cake and eat (some of it) too.

To the internets! Google ingredients I did have: sweetened condensed milk. It turned out really yummy! Even though we had to buy eggs for the first time in 15 years because of molting chickens. Can’t wait for dessert tonight!

Here is the recipe I used for anyone interested: https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/63954/creamy-baked-cheesecake/ truth be told, I did not have that brand of condensed milk, and with no sour cream, I skipped that step.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It looks delicious. I'm waiting for the recipe. 😋

It's there now. Had to retrieve it from my laptop. Enjoy!

Cool stuff. I bookmarked the page. I will definitely try it one of these days. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

No problem. I should note that I used a 10 inch pan, so it was a bit short, but even so it took longer than the time suggested.

I don't have a sweet tooth but I could eat that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84