Sort:  

She is cooped up now recovering from an attack by a stray dog yesterday. Lost a lot of feathers. My heart is sore for her loneliness and now this attack so similar to how her sisters were killed within her sight; it must hurt.
After 3 years of trying, I think the conclusion is that free ranging chickens are not going to work up here, unless our goal is to feed predators!

Guinea fowl will be the next try
My husband is trying the bread right now with his dinner.

and he says, "Unm, It's good... Very good... Yeah."

Yes I understand, that is how I lost half of my flock. So now they have an extra large coop and running area and I only let them free range in the evenings when I go outside to read.
Pheasants are super yum as are quail!
Hope your little hen recovers soon🐣

Thanks. I think she will but she is so so subdued today. Funny how they have such personalities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88