Sweet platanos

in #recipe5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I hope you are well, as I have mentioned in my last post, I will be shortly before the publication of the contest where I will have the honor of being a judge, which sponsors @leeuw, today I share with you another very popular recipe in Venezuela, sweet plantains which are made with very ripe bananas, it happens to me that sometimes I let the bananas mature very much and I'm not going to throw them away, I immediately prepare this sweet which I use for lunch because in my house we like the combination of sweet with salty, the rest I put it in the refrigerator and enjoy it as a dessert.

Ingredients:

  • 3 ripe bananas.
  • 2 butter spoons.
  • 3 cloves.
  • 1/2 cup of sugar.
  • 2 cup of water
  • 1 cinnamon stick

preparation:

Peel the bananas and cut them in half, heat the water with sugar, cinnamon and cloves. When it starts to boil add the bananas for 15 minutes, remove them from the pot and put them in a baking dish, The double cooking will make the syrup adhere to the bananas. Melt the butter and pour it to the sweet bananas. Bake for 15 minutes, remove them and, if you like, sprinkle some semi-hard white cheese on top.

Tip: When buying bananas, make sure they are not green, but rather very ripe, according to the recipes of traditional cuisine, this is the key to achieving the balance of the dish.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30