New perspectives for me, right now it's all about the little things

in #reallife7 years ago (edited)

20170820_155524.png

My daughter and I this summer❤ The first year since she was 2 that I was able to go camping with her (or much of anything that involved leaving the house)

Some days I am still not fixed. Thats ok now, because I am finding ways to move through the sad days and learn what I can from them.
They are part of me because of my past, one I cannot change.

20170729_140208.jpg
My first family outing in 11 years. A lot of healing ❤

I wanted to say, that somewhere along the way I was told (without anyone knowing my past or family history) that I needed drugs to fix me.
A lot of drugs.
I lost 6 years of memory. I became suicidal. My Drs gave me more pills. But then I started educating myself. I added routine. I did lots of things, some worked some didn't.
I eventually tapered off them all. Myself. I went through the withdrawls.
And one day, I felt the sun and wind on my body walking my daughter to school and it felt so good it made me cry. I couldn't remember that feeling until that second. Embrace all of the little things because they add up!

20170830_112501.jpg

We moved somewhere smaller but with more land. We rent. We have built these garden from nothing....and they saved my life.
I don't know when my brain will fully rewire, but until then I am forever greatful for all I have and am.

You are not alone.....please reach out. Alone is not the answer. You have to leave your cage❤❤❤ I am here for you.
20170728_173356.jpg

Thank you and have the best day. Be kind to yourself and others💕

Sort:  

It warms my heart to hear you speak of your pain and experiences. I too went through depression, suicide attempts and addictions to pharmaceutical drugs, etc. I wrote about it in my book and speak of it frequently. I'm glad that you're able to speak of it too. It will help the healing. Bravo and kudos to spending time with your daughter. I lost many years of my memory too that I cannot get back. Make more while you can. <3 Thank you for sharing Karen!!!

Thank you for sharing as well. Some of your writings have helped me with perspective and have been so relatable. The memory part is the strangest to me. I also drank a lot while on them, something I never did before or after.
Lots to uncover and work through, and i am finally embracing all of it ❤ your changes amaze me.

My changes amaze me at times too. I've also had people wonder if I am a 'walk in' where one spirit switches places with another'. I don't buy it as I believe we are all redeemable with hard work, faith and hard work. The hardest part is being honest with our self. Something I work hard to do every day. Keep the great work. I love what you are doing!

I couldn't say it better. Hard work, faith and honesty every day.

Reading this brought tears to my eyes, I had no clue about your struggles Karen, you've kept them well under wraps. I hope writing about them here can invoke even more healing. You are one brave and strong Woman! I love you so much and have a lot of respect for the vulnerability it took to share your journey!

Love you sister. That brief meeting on Tsù was at the very beginning of the drug tapering. I was at rock bottom....another story ;)
I really want to shed all of these childhood things, loss, abuse, death of my father, estrangement from my entire family, bad mom stuff to my own at my worst, surgical mishaps that changed my life forever, my ignorance and poor decisions....its a work in progress, right? I love you Lyndsay ❤

Thanks for sharing even more, I love you my Sis, I'm so glad we met!! And all I know of you is how fierce and loving of a Mother and GMa that you are. You are amazing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09