The Master's wisdom # 24 – realization is simple!

in #realization6 years ago (edited)

This will save you years and lifetimes - the only one thing you need to do on your way to enlightenment is to remember you exist. Trust it!

marvin-meyer-672582-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

  • You do not need to take courses;
  • You do not have to follow anyone's advice (including mines);
  • You do not need to read hundreds of books;
  • You do not have to be a good person/a religious one/a church-goer;
  • You are not required to follow rituals, to visit holy places;
  • You are not asked to think positively and be optimistic all the time.

No.

The only one thing you would want to do is to live consciously from one moment to the next. And if you require a mental mantra, then do this: each morning when you wake up, tell yourself "I Exist". Feel it. "I Exist". Then forget about your spirituality and go out to live your life.

All the rest will follow.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

How about " I Exist, Feeling". "Exist", Lose yourself, Alan Watts, comes to mind.

Indeed.
Beyond words.

"I Exist". Feel it. "I Exist".

Great tip to live life.i will remember these words to live moments.

I just woke up and am getting ready to go on a trip today. Before I leave I will tell to myself "I Exist". Feel it. "I Exist". 🤔... actually I just did, and it works! lol thank you!

😊👍
Bon voyage

Amazing post

...the only one thing you need to do on your way...

Thanks for this wonder~full reminder @nomad-magnus. This was something I had done for many years. It became a 'crutch' and attachment around it was as fervent as it is 'popular' in modern culture today.

But most surprising of all was; all of that fell away and a simple realization washed over who I used to be. Within this simplicity and obviousness, was the 'dawning' that; nothing was ever anywhere else. All previous notions of ways/paths/practices/attachments etc., were seen to be directly and willfully, ways of preventing anything actually happening!

Perhaps these 'needs' that have to be known and practiced etc., are a direct affirmation and confirmation of stopping any so called enlightenment occurring.

All the best,

Phi23

YOUR BEST IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99