Review of Actifit App: Do Sports and Get Paid

in #realityhubs5 years ago

The world is really changing at a very fast pace and if you do not catch up, you will be left behind.

I remember just a year ago when @actifit launched on the Steem blockchain, some folks didn't take it serious apart from a few of us!!

Yes I joined Actifit from the early days since all was needed was to install the App and do sports or even just walk (which I do a lot btw).

In this post I am going to tell you my thoughts on this awesome App.

Screenshot_20190814-080846.png

So What is Actifit??

In my own words, Actifit rewards you and me for any physical activity that you do. We are paid to keep fit and healthy, how awesome!!

I will quote the definition on the website

Actifit is an Innovative Dapp That Rewards Your Everyday Activity!

Built as one of the first Smart Media Tokens on top of the Steem blockchain, with beta Android and iOS mobile apps already available on playstore and app store, Actifit tracks and rewards your activity with Actifit (AFIT) tokens, but also STEEM rewards via upvotes on your Steem posts.

You can ignore the word Dapp, innovative and also those other words that look fancy and just know that @actifit pays you for walking, running and just any physical activities!!!

How To Get Started on Actifit

1. Download the Actifit mobile app.

You can get the App for clicking on your respective device type, Android or Iphone

It has to be note that for you to use the Actifit App, you MUST have a Steemit account first !!

So if you do not have one, go open one now, you can get a free one that can take 2-3 weeks or an instant one that will be between 2-5 $ dollars.

2. Exercise

Start the App and go for a walk , do any physical activity as the App counts your steps.

You have to make a minimum of 5000 steps to be rewarded(I guess anyone can do this).

As you can see from the first image, it's still morning here and I have only 74 steps!!

3. Post via app to the Steem blockchain

You then post via the App at the end of the day on how you spent it.

You choose the activity type and add also an image and click post.
IMG_20190814_083304.jpg

The posting procedure is really easy as you will just describe how your day has been and you can also choose to upload a photo to accompany your post.

Remember having a well detailed written post increases your ability to earn more AFIT tokens.

The Actifit team will then curate your post and give you some tokens.

Why I recommend anyone to use this App.

The number one reason is that we all do some kind of physical activity daily!!

We all at least walk, jog, play tennis, golf and many other sports.

There are some folks who will say they do not find time for sports, at least you do move around the office, do laundry!!

You just need to have the App started and go about with your day. You just have to make a minimum of 5k steps to be eligible to earn the AFIT tokens.

My Personal Experience

As I hinted earlier, I walk a lot and I was excited when this App launched.

I have used it for a year now and I have close to 50k tokens.

So it means I have made money by walking and jogging, sometimes I go the bar and dance off stress and still make money(steps through Actifit App).

The only small problem the App has is that sometimes it does not start automatically, so you will have to start the App before you start any physical activity.

If you also keep rebooting your phone, you need to start the App after every phone reboot.

I rate this App 10/10 because it's easy to use and it earns me money.

You can now btw exchange your AFIT tokens into Steem and into cash if you wish!!

I am not yet in a hurry to convert my sweat to cash hehehe, because the prices are still down at the moment.

We the hodlers of AFIT were airdropped 10 AFITX tokens recently that's an equivalent of 100 Steem.

If you want to know more about @actifit please follow their account and also check out the website Actifit.io

So guys if you are on the Steem blockchain go get this app right now and earn yourself tokens.

If you also regularly post sports content, you can now also earn sports tokens from your Actifit posts.

So folks go make some money by walking as I do!!

Do not forget to check out my other account @jarautravels for sports content and other reviews.

Love
Jarau Moses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75