You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot escape the physical reality and this is actually a very good news!

in #reality6 years ago

Now I understand what you are trying to proof, but their is absolute nothing old about Christianity, I speaking of something I know, something I have experienced and something I am still experiencing. The concept has never changed from what it used to be, yet it is still relevant, that should proof a point to us all.

Christianity is not a doctrine but a relationship, don't miss a church goers for a Christian, you can proof Christianity, you can test it, you can question it until you know it. Jesus indeed came to save the sinners and he is still in the business of saving them because the world has not been totally purged of sins.
Look at all the killings around us, every evil practiced by people all over the world, do you think Jesus business is over while all those acts continue.. The natural man is polluted, he needs the wash of God through the blood of Jesus to be whole. No matter how I try to explain this to you, you can't understand it as long as you have the same mindset about Christianity. But I pray the word I'm speaking becomes illuminated in your heart.

I'm not defending Christianity as a religion or a doctrine, I'm talking about Christian as a relationship, ask anyone who has grown their faith to the level of relating with God, they will tell you their is more to Christianity than just a religion.... Ordinary church goers can never understand this because they chose not to.

Sort:  

The natural man is polluted, he needs the wash of God through the blood of Jesus to be whole

This is the root of our different opinions.
Man is good at heart, man is beautiful at his/her core self, man is not a sinner.
Any religion (Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Hindu etc) who claims otherwise lose my sympathy.
I welcome plain and simple notions; I despise institutionalised structures that mostly care for their survival and power.

No need for argument...lol

Whether you welcome it or not, always have it in mind that Jesus loves you, He loves you so much.

His words exactly last time we met👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86