Getting started on panoramas.

in #realestate6 years ago

I think an under utilized tool in Real Estate media is panoramas. You see them from time to time, but not as much as I would expect. This is especially true for high quality ones. It is hard to think of a better way to show an area better than a sprinkling of panoramas.

The reality is that anyone can go out today and buy a decent 360 camera and get "good enough" results. Those "good enough" results continue to get better and cheaper just like any other technology but I don't think that is ever going to be comparable to a hand crafted - high quality High Dynamic Range (HDR) panorama. It is the same with any other media - professional quality will always stand out.

Geek stuff.

I am using the Panasonic GH5 with the Olympus M. Zuiko 7-14 wide angle lens. This wide angle lens is the one I use for almost all architectural/ real estate content.

Finding 360 viewers is a challenge. I tried about a dozen of them and I have stopped on Roundme.com. Most of the ones I tried were either pretty awful in terms of the look of the image and user experience. Currently I'm using Roundme's free version. I think it looks great and it is super easy to use. On top of that, it is easy to share on social media or to embed in a page. Unfortunately, the embed code isn't working with Steemit, but I didn't expect it to.

71681 sans tag.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @flyinghigher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67