You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question 1 of 11. I want to hear your answers.

in #reading6 years ago

To be honest I haven't really ever given a book as a gift I don't think. Mostly because I'm not a heavy reader so I don't have a running list of recommendations.

However I do have some books that I've read that have had some influence on my life:

  1. Every Day is Game Day by: Mark Verstegen
    This is a great book for anyone interested in fitness. He is the CEO of the company (EXOS) that I did my internship with and was later hired by. They are the top Sports Performance company in the world.

  2. How to Win Friends & Influence People by: Dale Carnegie
    The old saying "it isn't what you know it's who you know" is so true and this book helps you learn how to make those necessary connections with people.

  3. Rich Dad Poor Dad by: Robert T. Kiyosaki
    Another one of those finance advice books that opened my eyes to the possibilities of what I could attain regardless of where I came from.

BTW I'm looking forward to the rest of this series.

Sort:  

I need to read rich dad poor dad. I get that one recommended almost every year. I read it a long time ago and don’t thing I payed close enough attention.

I enjoyed it and I think you would too. It encouraged me to learn as much as I can about finances so I'm not putting my kids at a disadvantage by not explaining to them the value of money and how to manage it properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47