Book Club?

in #reading6 years ago (edited)

Would anyone be interested in doing an online book club? I was thinking that the way we might do it is that every month or every other week, we could make suggestions of a book to read in the comments, and we go with which ever suggestion gets the most upvotes. And we could all kind of chat about the book or even write our own posts about the book we're currently reading under the same tag, like steemitlitclub or something to that effect. I don't know if other people would be interested, but I figured I'd throw the idea out there. It's been a long time since I've talked to new people about literature.

The only rule I can really think of is that, because this is a community with people from many countries, the books we go with should be well-known enough that you can find translations of it in enough languages that it's worth it for a decent amount of steemers to get involved. I'm an English speaker, but there seems to be a high enough percentage of Spanish and Japanese speakers here that it's worth thinking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04