You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Readers Reward Project - Compensating lurkers

in #readersreward6 years ago

This is a great idea @felipejoys. Up until very recently I was voting with pure dust and trying to be positive with others that have started out exactly like I have. Built up with the base account and no personal funds added. Then I find out my vote meant NOTHING. I looked at it wrong. It was easy to start thinking hold on for the 'great' post and make a difference. Then of course @dustsweeper comes along and helps immensely, I figured out, even though your vote might be dust and not worth the air you breathe. It's the intent and purpose behind an upvote. This group seems to get frustrated easier, so to me they need a little extra love. The upvote to them is symbolic. The comment adds validation.

For a poster to interact with their fan base and commenters is essential when a good portion of your base is in lurker/commenter mode. It's like coaxing a shy person to be outgoing. I can be done, but takes time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81