STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #2 - $125 SBD PRIZE POOL - CAN YOU RAP?

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)


MAKE SURE YOU READ THE RULES!

STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #2


steem it rap challenge.png

THIS WEEKS JUDGES SO FAR:

@rondonson, @jphenderson

THIS WEEKS DONATORS:

@papa-pepper, @rondonson

WANNA BE A JUDGE? LET ME KNOW AND YOU CAN HELP JUDGE THE CONTEST.

IF YOU WANT TO DONATE TO HELP US GROW PLEASE LET ME KNOW 😁




RULES.png

  • Upvote & Resteem this post
  • Every Sunday, i will post 3 new instrumentals for participants.
  • Download the instrumental and record a video of yourself rapping over it.
  • Upload the video to YouTube and post it here on SteemIT
  • Post your submission on the rap challenge blog submission post on Friday.
  • Videos no longer than 1 minute long.
  • Raps can be freestyles or written raps.
  • DO NOT alter the instrumental in any way.
  • Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 11:59PM (UTC-4:00) (NYC TIME)



prizes.png

  • 1st place winner = 60 SBD 💵
  • 2nd place winner = 40SBD 💵
  • 3rd place winner = 25 SBD 💵


THE BEATS.png

CHOOSE ONE BEAT FROM BELOW

JAKE ONEDR. DREJ DILLA
God Like (Instrumental)Cocaina (Instrumental)Life (Instrumental)
Youtube LinkYoutube LinkYoutube Link


☑️ SUBMISSIONS

Every Friday i will create a blog post and all the people who are participating in the contest for that week MUST post their submission as a comment onto that post. You guys also can post your video on your own blog, but in order for your submission to be judged, you will need to submit it directly on the blog post. Still post it up on your blog for your followers to see though, and don't forget to use the #rapchallenge tag as the first tag in your post. 😁



EVERYONE BE SURE TO READ ALL THE RULES PROPERLY, THIS IS THE 2ND WEEK OF A REALLY POSITIVE HIP-HOP MOVEMENT AND I WANT TO THANK EVERYONE WHO HAS BEEN INVOLVED. LETS KEEP GIVING HIP-HOP SOME STEEM!



If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

Just posted my entry. How does one become a judge? Do I gotta win one of these things before that can happen?

Lol thats dope bro...but u supposed to post the video on my blog post on friday lol..

and no, if you want to be a judge just get at me and ill make you a judge.

"Every Friday i will create a blog post and all the people who are participating in the contest for that week MUST post their submission as a comment onto that post. You guys also can post your video on your own blog, but in order for your submission to be judged, you will need to submit it directly on the blog post. Still post it up on your blog for your followers to see though, and don't forget to use the #rapchallenge tag as the first tag in your post. 😁"

Yeah, I was gonna post it on your blog. But I can't post if on my blog until Friday or after the contest?

next time wait til friday, im still getting everyone used to the rules n shit bro.. its all good, ur shit is fire!

just next time wait til friday to drop it though...salute bro, we should get on something

For sure. I'll remember that. I'm always down to spit a verse for anyone. I don't charge, so, as long as I'm feeling the beat I'm always willing to toss a verse your way.

i charge $100 a verse, lol...but .i am not gonna name drop..

but yeah lets collab bro, no money no nothing..Get at me and goodluck!

Yo @rondonson! I want to judge again. Messaged to you on Discord, but you didn't reply...

@rondonson - need me to judge again, I'm in☺

@dozjia no doubt bruddah your in!

Cool, appreciate ya!

@dozjia no doubt bro be sure to resteem as much as you can lets spread this like wild fire. Also are you on the discord channel?

Resteemed. What's discord channel?

@dozjia im gonna send you a link to email, its a chatoroom we all be in , its good to chat with

does it need to be a video? i just got my ol' linux computer w/ audacity and mic there's no camera

@inkha record the video using your phone or someone elses phone,

yes it has to be video.

Aint really feeling the beats picked too much. Not really "moving" me. Nonetheless this ia light work. Put me down. I'm new to steemit so hopefully i'm on the right track, i upvoted, and resteemed. So next i record myself over ya'll beat and upload it as a reply here?

@youngomarqs hey man, yeah you just record yourself rapping over any of those beats, with your phone....if its light work i cant wait to see what you do..

You reply back on friday when i post the submission thread. Everything is in the rules brother. Goodluck!

So there will be a whole entire new thread dedicated to submitting my vid? So then i dont submit it here? I gotta wait til friday, right?

@youngomarqs exactly bro...on friday i will make a thread and then you submit it there.

Cool post, check out my last post for some cool hip hop albums!

Great initiative.. I'm a music producer and I think this is going to grow to be a great platform for all artists. Keep it up.

Hey @rondonson, my name is Ray Ray. I'm a Pop artist out of Colorado. I was looking at your post and would enjoy the opportunity to be a judge. I'm also part of a Hip Hop group called Fifty2Eighty. You can check some of our stuff out on YouTube that way you can see whether or not I'm a sutible fit. Great idea by the way. There are a lot of great artists who go over looked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70