Back at it with a Week 18 Rap Challenge Review

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)

What it Do Steemians!!!!

It feels good to be back!!! My man @rondonson has once again blessed me with the privilege of being an official judge of the #rapchallenge!!! When the challenge first started off I was religiously contributing as a contestant. For me it wasn't really about winning but it was about finding like minded people, sharing my craft and creating a little niche or as @geechidan would put it "the cut" here on steemit. I love music and crypto and there is no other place where you can put the two together!!


rapchallange

This week I saw some familiar faces and I saw some newbies step up to the mic. One of the cool things about this contest is that you have people from all over the world taking part. Steemit will eventually change the landscape of social media. It's a little more involved than other social media sites but I think that is what makes it so cool. We don't want to reward crappy content now do we?

Scoring


When judging these entries I look at more than just lyrics. Delivery, flow and energy are just as important . I try to be non partial and not show favoritism when judging. I do this in the hopes that my feedback will help the artist perfect their craft. At the end of the day I'm just a fan of hip-hop and an artist. The scoring breakdown is below

🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Awesome

🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Exceptional

🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Noteworthy

🎙️🎙️ - Average

🎙️ - Needs Work


@privat - Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️



Yea man this entry was on point!!! It's good to see you're still dropping dope lyrics. English might be your second language but that doesn't seem to keep you from rocking the mic. I'm going to have to catch up and see what you have been putting out while I was gone. To me your forever the Elon Musk of Steemit!!! Again great entry!!

@clixmoney - Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️



We got another international playa puting his hat in the ring. Given that english isn't your first language I didn't want to hold that against you. I listened to your entry a couple of times to make sure I would give you a fair review. I liked the hook and you are all about that steem!! You were a bit off beat and took some pauses that disrupted the flow. Overall i did enjoy your entry. I might make it my new slogan "Steemit you're in my chest. Steemit you are the best"

@kenentertainment - Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️ 🎙️



Dude you need more energy..Haha just playin. It's good to see you still on here cranking out that content. I have seen an improvement in the way that you stay on beat. Your lyrics are relevant and they usually pretty personal. That is what I like about your music. It's authentic and real. Your being no one but Ken. Thanks for staying true the game.

@voyceatlas - Link To Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️ 🎙️



Here we have a true veteran of the rap challenge. You seem to always go the extra step when putting together your entries. Your verse was on point and you are truly trying to take the crown. Glad to see that you are still holding it down. The track was fire, your flow was fire I don't know what else to say. This is going to be a tough one. Not sure who will be first.

@redsfallin - Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️



Again another new face has decided to share his craft with us. The volume was pretty low on your entry so I had to turn it up to hear what you were saying. I can tell you put some thought into your entry but you could probably work on your delivery. You want people to nood their heads with ya when you're spitting. Lyrics are only a portion of the puzzle. Thanks for taking time to create an entry.

Wrap Up

And there you have it!!! I want to thank all of the artist that took time to share their craft with us. As you can see I gave 5 mic to 2 artist so it's up to @rondonson to break the tie and decide who came out on top. Shoutout to @TEAMSTEEM & @ADSACTLY for helping sponsor this weekly contest . Have a wonderful weekend y'all!!!


genesis-mining

resteem

Sort:  

Thanks for that big homie! This is the first time you gave me four mics brother! My fellow mcs( @geechidan and @Verbal-D) and you have given me a lot constructive criticism, so i took all that advice and been practicing. Another thing thanks for all those upvotes my nig, at first i was like "he said he's taking a break from steemit, how is he upvoting me?"LOL One love @alao, I'm glad your back!

No prob dude. I put all the rap challenge MC's on my steemvoter. Made 18 SP while I was gone. Where else in the world can you make money from a site your not using!!!

I know it, that's crazy! Maybe i need a break....nah

Thanks a lot!! Wow the Elon Musk of Steemit was a bit much but I guess I was less humble in the begining.. Good to have you back you're helping to keep #thecut together!

Yea man I remember that rap that you did. Glad your still cranking out music. I'm going to join your discord channel as well. Things are still hetic for me.

Yay, all in due time. Growing slow but strong!

Now if Only had the balls to do that... I think I just do better at writing.

Great to see you're back. I was sad to see you stopped for a while.

Yea man I needed a break from social media in general. I'm back on here though. Trying to get me some SBD before SMT comes out.

Loading...

wow ! interesting rap-challenge music video song. i am really enjoyed this video.. nicely writing .....upvoted
cheers''''''''''''
tenor (12).gif

Lol that is an awesome gif!!!

many many thanks for lovey comment friend @alao ... i wait for next post...

fantastic and awesome music video. nicely moments and i enjoyed your rap-challenge video. so, let's enjoy...... followed,,, upvoted and resteem
cheers'''peterpan-celebrate_happiness_e1e516de.gif

Word thank ya!!!

welcome to friend @alao ... loving to your blog and your comment,,, just for you...
tenor (5).gif

nice rap style, all rap song is awesome,

I love rap buen challenge saludos desde venezuela soy raper tambien good exitos

I didn't understand a word but it's all good!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85