This guy upvoted my content, so I vote for him as a witness!

in #rant7 years ago (edited)

Good.

//Update:
I need to make it clear that IMHO this is NOT a good enough reason to vote for someone as a witness.
When you have the right to vote, please vote responsibly.
Know the responsibilities of a witness, know why should you vote.
https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-full-steemit-user-s-guide-to-steem-witnesses

//Edit:
One more link, thanks to @timcliff:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/witness-voting-guide

Sort:  

Your witness is broken...

he turned it off on purpose

Here are a few other reasons to vote @abit as witness:

  • Very actively involved in the community
  • Posts regular witness reports
  • Actually reviews the blockchain releases produced by the Steemit dev team and helps correct errors before the HFs go live!

Hi @abit - Here is another guide that would be good for people to use when deciding on who to vote for: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/witness-voting-guide

Thanks. Added to OP.

Yeah, so much more to it than that-- what are you doing FOR the community, IN the community... where do you see the future taking us, and what will be your role in it... how will you handle challenges to your perspective... and on, and on.

THIS is only one reason why you're on my witness list. And I posed a question for my witnesses in my last post (hint, hint).

ok . it's my pleasure

I know you are a good witness. Really sorry that it seems many for now don't agree with me. Maybe the data is enough now for this experiment to stop? So we won't lose a valuable top 19 witness.

I did that for my first two witness votes ;>

Thank you for the things you are doing to promote fairness and equality in the network. I think you are doing a great job!
200_s.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99