Rainbow Montage. Color Challenge. Magical Moments. Original Photography.

in #rainbowmontage7 years ago (edited)

A rainbow of 'Magical Moments' for @kalemandra's 'Color Challenge.'

Enclosed in a circle of love.
Whispers of 'Go to the lake Ally'
Expansive. Eternal. Communication.
Unwavering flame. Nature's Beauty.
Colored by summer sun and sky.
Why hide in the rocky shadows?
My flame is of brilliant orange.
I am a part of humankind.
Shimmering.
~Ally.


COLOR CHALLENGE GRID.jpg

Be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud. ~Maya Angelou.
Photographs: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
My Camera: SONY Mark2 A7.


To see any or all the images featured in this Rainbow Montage:
Click/Tap on the individual days and their associated color.

Wednesday Yellow: Within a Circle.

Thursday Green: Webs of Crystal Light.

Friday Sky Blue: Parting of the Mist.

Saturday Indigo: Bondi, Sydney.

Sunday Purple: Australian Native Violets.

Monday Red: Courage and Unity.

Tuesday Orange: Orange Flame.


About my work.

I love being in the natural bushland of Australia: Overlooking or by the ocean, walking beside or along creek-beds, being in dense rainforests or the open dry plains.

Sometimes a song or quote or other ideas/thoughts/words come to me, when I look at the photographs I've take from these wonderlands. Giving form to a short 'poem' to accompany the image.

In my studio I construct small assemblages or arrangements from flowers, weeds and plants combined with other natural materials that I find in the bushland or surrounding urban streets.


Steemit Communities that I feel a growing affinity with:

Nature's Beauty: @sunscape.

You See ~ I See: @marillaanne.

Color Challenge: @kalemandra.

Beautiful Day: @barbara-orenya.

Collaborative Art Journey: @everlove.

MonoMad Photographic Contest: @monomad

As well as my own: Magical Moments: @allyinspirit.


Magical Moments:

I'd like to invite you to share any of your own 'Magical Moments' by using #magicalmoments as one of your five tags.

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

Your article can be an image or set of images and/or words that have the power to transport your audience to the special space (outer and/or inner) that you were in, when you experienced that 'Magical Moment.'

For more details, gently touch one of the Orange Proteas below:

wishing you many ORANGE.FINER

Sort:  

Your entries were fantastic this week, but then they always are. Love that you are doing the collage too.

Thank you SO much @sunscape. I haven't always been able to post the color for the day, every day. But this week I made the impossible happen ~ Albeit many were a day late ~ So that I could start to design Rainbow Montages.

Have a love for grids. And, that these grids represent a week's creations, is a great affirmation of having achieved, a measure of personal satisfaction.

Hope to continue this color journey again this week with you.

I just happened to see this quote and it seems SO apt: It always seems impossible until its done. ~Nelson Mandela.

BANKSIA TRI(2)

I loved the processes that started to happen this week @sunscape. To be continued. Dreamtime is calling.

interesting post, it makes think of the color challenge post in steemit hahah.

@allyinspirit

Thanks so much @hongo.

To Clarify: The Rainbow Montage was also initiated by @kalemandra and is an extension of her Color Challenge.

The Color Challenge: A colour of the rainbow is designated to each day of the week. For instance on Mondays, artists and photographers share their red images and then on Tuesday their orange images and so on.

The Rainbow Montage: Create a montage/collage/mosaic from your favorite #colorchallenge images.

For details go to:

MAGICAL MOMENTS.ORANGE

Ooh how lovely !! This is a wonderful collection of magical moments for sure ! I take them with me... ;-)
And As we say, great minds think alike ...I have also done a collage of my past week at the color challenge ! ^_^
Wish you a wonderful evening my dear Ally <3
Hyacintheseulcoloresansfond.png

Thanks so much Barbara.

I was really happy to use my photographs of some of our Australian Wildflowers this week, to share their healing energies. And now to include them in this grid.

It was such a beautiful day when I 'captured' the images of the Red and Orange Carnival Proteas. I hope to be able to write about it soon for #beautifulday.

I also really like the way you arranged your week's images, so that you see each one. Truly beautiful images. Each and every one.

I thought of presenting both the grid and the 7 images, but it may have been too much. Will think about it for this week's images.

MAGICAL MOMENTS WEB

Thanks so much @tali.

Feels really good to see my week's Color Challenge images altogether in the one grid.

You may wish to start designing your own Rainbow Montages: Details at: Rainbow Montage:

MAGICAL MOMENTS WEB(2)

Excellent Alison, Happy to see another Steemian keeping the #rainbowmontage alive. :-) Really beautiful photographs of the orange flame flowers.

What a beautiful collage! I took it to my wall to bring in some color!
Have a wonderful weekend, Alison!

Outstanding photos... and a very beautiful montage of your different magical moments.

I rather like the idea of thinking of photos as "magical moments." In a sense, that is precisely what we are trying to "collect," through the lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47