You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If it wasn't done to you, or done by you then you are OWED nothing, and you don't OWE anyone...

in #racism5 years ago (edited)

Hell bro. I just want the people of this country to understand the effects that racism creates in the communities where live at. I am adopted from California so my brothers and sisters from the adoptive side would mistreat me. I was born to the nation of Islam so all the Christian kids would mistreat me. I'm discriminated by so- called patriots because of my Muslim name, Can't get a decent job. I couldn't join a gang and that was disadvantageous at times. Having a great education got me labeled a smart dummy. Now I 'm a convicted felon or new age slave. All of these different labels are being used to sow divisions and keep individuals from having valuable discourse to solve problems. In my hood, these differences are made bigger and people aare dying because of it. Your people go through the same thing with conservative and liberal labels, red states blue states , etc. These are control methods that benefits neither race. It only benefits the power structure that rewards meaningless strife while they laugh in the background. I believe in taking care of my own. I also believe in respecting the differences of others period. May God bless you .
Peace.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87