You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong Water: A Google Journey Through American Culture and Innovation

I've been down similar rabbit holes, usually when reading wikipedia articles or watching YouTube videos, the other day I was watching a video about the 2000 American election and ended up watching supreme court rulings for hours.

Sort:  

Lol, I once spent a day trying to see what weird topics I could find by following link chains. It was fun to reach Satanism from a country's article. I also learned a lot about constellations, history and ancient mechanisms.

That's Renaissance stuff there. It makes a person well-rounded.

That's great. It's a wonderful way to learn, provided you don't end up in an insular propaganda or conspiracy circle that doesn't allow for the proper context. Always exercise your own critical thinking skills!

LOL, I like your style! This is a very creative way to learn about new things and dig deeper into abstract, ambiguous and obscure topics that you end up finding very interesting. The best think about the internet is that there is so much knowledge out there that is accessible to us that we don't even know about and that can either help us learn, grow or innovate in our own lives and mindsets.

Well, sometimes it's fun to watch these supreme court rulings. That's what I think.

I thought you've said 2000 Americans erection. I was like why would they watch supreme court with erection??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04