How I ended up journeying down the rabbit hole

in #rabbithole7 years ago (edited)

12227767_205240886475122_6888036145345583434_n (1).jpg

Facebook was going strong and Myspace was dwindling down in 2012 and I really wasn't that interested in either. I had my own ideas that social media was making trouble by taking people away from the present, and the people around them; I was also under the impression that everything related to social media was superficial, to say the least.
That changed sometime in August when I came arcoss an Angel on YouTube, Talia Joy Castellano. Purely on accident, just looking up make-up tutorials (because even with an older sister & my mom, no one ever TAUGHT me that sh*t) and she there she was, doing AMAZING make-up, just 12 years old. I was so impressed, so I watched a few more of her videos, learning along the way why make-up was her life, and her way of coping with cancer. I also learned that her birthday was coming up soon, and one of the only ways to wish her a happy birthday was on Facebook...
So I caved. I created a Facebook account and on August 18, 2012 I was somehow compelled and estatic to be able to wish Talia a Happy 13th Birthday... I watched her make it all the way onto Ellen's and even become an honorary Cover Girl. From my little corner of the world I was so proud of her accomplishments and felt sorrow that any ittle girl should have so many bad days. It was tragic and somehow still shocking when angels came for little Talia on July 16, 2013. She was 1 month shy of her birthday. Talia changed my life.

I miraculously met some truly awake individuals early on that were instrumental in helping me navigate Facebook; there was Janet Whitley Sylvia Martin, Nikki Bolden Bradley, Brian Johnson, etc. people are amazing. I learned to check sources before jumping to conclusions, who were considered trusted sources and more importantly remembered my mother's biggest lesson- knowledge is power. Research, research, research. Don't take the first of anything you read as fact. That's what ends up being most funny when it comes to us Truthers and Everyone Else. They spout 'fact' from 1 or 2 sources, almost always governement or mainstream media and assume they're right. They call us crazy when we site multiple sources, personal experience, and how we've come to the conclusions we've reached. Or you say what I say, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH!! Don't take my word for anything, look it up youself. Crazy how seldom that actually seems to work...

But I was extremely lucky and had found some highly intelligent people early on that got me questioning things around me. 9/11 was one of the first. Someone had me watch Network, GREAT movie if you've never seen it. Then I read an article one day about Clint Hill, the man who was Jackie Kennedy's bodyguard at the time of JFK's assasination. Something about that article got me obsessed with the assasination. Then it was Titanic. Federal Reserve Bank of 1913. Rothschilds. Rockefeller. DuPont. The 13 bloodlines... It's ALL. SO. MIND-BLOWING.
Here I am today. Sometimes I find it hard to function out there. I hate credit cards. Pay cash whenever possible. Try my hardest to stay true to me. But it can be so draining to function along side the population that is still stuck in The Matrix.

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Thank you, very appreciated!! Any feedback is appreciated as well.

well said....
thank you for sharing

I'm so happy to be here, and able to share with new, like-minded individuals; everyone is so supportive here!!

I find it hard to function 'out there' a lot of the time too, thank GOD for internet friends, I would have gone insane long ago if it weren't for the support of other like-minded individuals!! xoxoxoxoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87