Does Qurator work?

in #qurator6 years ago


Since a couple of weeks I am a proud member of the Qurator curation group. And with proud I mean that I am very glad that I joined and the I was accepted of course.

The group does great work for Steemians who put a lot of effort in there Steem-Journey. It is not just a post promotion group where all members give eachother upvotes, I have personally noticed that indeed the bonding of the group works and through them I have met some (for me) new great Steemains.

Besides the curation of great content and the option for people to show their skills and posts they also organise contests with the purpose to gather even more. And if you are engaging even more with the community you have several options to extend your rewards. All in favor of the community and its members. Depending on your effort and commitment you can gather some great results for your rewarding etc.

There is also the Qurator curationtrail, in this trail Qurator members participating giving upvotes to it's members, so if you are joining the trail you get at least upvotes from all members of the trail :) . You can configure this trail using (for example) Steemauto . My advise for using this trail is that you should watch carefully on your votingpower because it can really drain your power if configured the wrong way.

You can receive 'bonusses' when:

  • You upvote the @qurator account daily
  • Delegate SP to Qurator
  • you pay some extra contribution monthly

All for the good cause,

I must say, I am very pleased being part of this great community. I am not using it to the fullest yet, but that will change soon :)

Thanks @qurator

Have a great sunny day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Qurator has been a great place to hangout and a good tool to help me grow on Steemit. I have met people there and formed relationships that have carried over into other Discord servers as well. It has been really beneficial!

Yes , Qurator is a great community !! But I have to put more time on their discord ...

I like @qurator for the daily vote, but I honestly prefer @thesteemengine as you can feature in their WhistleStop article and get a boost to your votes. The people are great too, I barely know anyone linked to @qurator.

Being in both is the best solution.

Haha yes,but I was rejected on steemengine because my English was bad 😂😂

I wouldn't say its bad, but I do see spelling mistakes in your work. A spelling checker would help.

True, thought about it too, but then I have to put my text in word or something like that. Sometimes to big of a hassle :) But good point, think I am going to do that ! :)

You can re-apply on @thesteemengine. I got rejected on my first try too. They prefer beefy articles though, and not small ones. I don't submit all mine, just some.

Ohhh thats a bit harsh! Your English isnt bad at all

A well,I know i make some spelling mistakes, but people know what I mean :)

Always nice to see new curation opportunities. My first loyalty will always be to SMG under the guidance of @kenistyles Im also very committed to the @ecotrain, a member of @tribesteemup and newly connected to @freedomtribe I think that's as thin as I want to spread myself and am enjoying the crossover between the members & curation. :)

SMG is indeed also a great community... Love the humbleness of @kenistyles , great guy.. great group !!

Im still awaiting confirmation on whether I have been accepted into SMG...

Hi @conradt, we've messaged you twice in the intro channel to see where you are on our agreements. Please stop by any time you have to respond. Thanks 👍

Thanks for letting me know @kenistyles 😁 - i just checked there and it says i cant view the history and dont see any messages....

That's very strange, please would you help my problem solving as we haven't had this problem with others even after your initial request. Would you please leave the server, log out and then log in and re-enter? I apologize for this delay, I have double checked all each tiers permissions and just want to make sure we've ironed out all possible glitches. Thank you.

I was thinking about joining this a while back - but decided to wait until after summer when I have more time to put back into Steemit!

I love the idea of it though - thanks for the info

It does take some time ,but it is worth it :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thank you so much for your contribution to the Qurator project. We are stoked to have you as a member and gave you some extra upvote love. Thank you so much.

Keep on steeming and stay awesome!

P.S. Your English is not that bad at all. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15