5 minutes freewrite : control (Underneath the dark blue sky.)

in #qurator5 years ago

Check out here and join in in this freewrite by @mariannewest.

From left to right,
Front to back,
Even with a 360 turn,
Everything is pitch black when it comes to darkness,

Eyelids can be felt,
Winking a few times,
But still there is no changes with the darkness around,

I took a step and then another,
I can feel then uneveness of the ground below me,
Then I shout for help but all that I can hear is my echo giving a reply,

Help, help... Help... Help...
And then it fade away,

I took my chance and keep on walking,
To where I'm not even sure,

Then I felt a breeze rushing towards me,
It kept me walking foward and forward though I hope it is the definite way out,

Look, the darkness is fading away,
There is a light far in front,

I kept on walking and almost running,
I'm losing control,
I fell, I slip,
Ouch.. It hurt so much,

I get up and I continue to walk,
Towards the light,
O my dear bright hope,

At last... Oh at last I'm free,
From this dark cave,
Next time... I will remember to bring...
Extra batery for my flashlight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.88% upvote from us for your 1042 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79