Cambodian BBQ Pork for worldsdailyfood and tasty tuesday

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

I had this wonderful barbecued pork dish in Phnom Penh Cambodia. We were eating at a nice table by the side of a busy city street. It was some of the most flavorful and tender pork I have ever eaten.

sxm3b7vdow.jpg

That dish that looks like it would feed two is actually all for me with a lot of fresh veggies on the side. I think the cost was $2 usd.

g9aewtx5ug.jpg

Phnom Pehn surprised me with so much delicious and inexpensive food. The city itself was very chaotic while the food was a delight.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for these photos.

My post today is for the worldsdailyfood contest where Wednesday focuses on meat dishes. I'm also posting to the @qurator tasty tuesday contest because they do not care what day you get in as long as you do!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. This post has all of the ideas above and lots more.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occurred and I have now paid my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks for the mention @fitinfunfood, I'll go check on my gallery to find any meat base photos, I seldom cook meat because my FIL couldn't eat it, and I don't like throwing money on the fancy restaurant just to get some food which the price is worth for a week shopping, LOL (i'm so cute, am I..hahahaha). Will post something when I got any

The qurator contest does not need meat @cicisaja. You can post any food at all to that one :) And tomorrow worldsdailyfood is seafood. They have different themes for each day over there.

I hear you on the cost. If it was not so cheap here in SE Asia, I would not be eating it myself.

I can see that @fitifunfood, I have enough seafood photo stocks too.. but I can't post anything without 200 words plus with a single photo..LOL, My bad habit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84