You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Tier Changes

in #qurator6 years ago

Good job guys! A very fair compromise.

My 2 cents:
The problem is not so much the VALUE being upvoted on the daily posts, but rather the %... at 100% upvote, that give me just 10 votes per day before starting to run into VP problems (this, for me anyway, is the reason I upvote Q dailies at less than 100%). If my upvote was worth more, even just 10c, I would have gladly be giving more than the ~0.1/0.2 that my VP was allowing.

Having said that, qurator offers way more value than other places I've been putting my upvotes, and I guess the challenge is just to lower other votes I'm making to meet the new requirements... I'm sure when looking at everything, Q will prevail.

P.S. thanks for all the (unpaid) hard work that goes on behind the scenes... holding thumbs the last 2 days crypto rally continues and all of this becomes a non-issue :-)

Steem On!

Sort:  

Thank you @braaiboy!
The first idea that we had was to introduce just the fee (as you know). That would solve one issue about the votes - you (as an example) would keep all your votes to use. But it did create another problem as we could see.
Keeping all options open we leave the decision to the user. Some have more votes to spare, some more SP and some prefer the monthly fee and keep the votes and SP.

P.S. It better continue! Some little Steem push would more than welcome right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66625.78
ETH 3196.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07