Photo Friday competition - Panoramic view of the Kazan Kremlin

in #qurator4 years ago

The Kazan Kremlin, like many other similar fortresses, is located on a hill. So in ancient times it was easier to defend against enemies. Therefore, in the Kremlin there is a place from which you can clearly see most of the city. This place is very popular among tourists. I also came to this place with a group of tourists and was impressed by the view that opened up to me.

Once I already published a photograph of the Palace of Farmers, taken from this place. But taking it off I could not cover the whole landscape as a whole. Therefore, I decided to make a panorama of three pictures of landscape orientation.

You can see the Kremlin walls in the foreground, the Kazanka river, the old part of the city on the right, where the tops of churches and mosques rise above the city, as well as the modern part of Kazan on the left.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Sort:  

boddhisattva, you've just received an upvote of 11% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Дворец Земледельцев, конечно, производит впечатление! Спасибо за публикацию о России.
...

Подробнее о Ru Trail.
Сообщите, если не желаете получать от нас комментарии.

Согласен! Спасибо и вам!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81