Do you think that two people who love each other should always tell each other the truth?

in #question5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Why not?

One of the basis or foundation of true love is TRUST.

Telling your loved one the truth would only strengthen your bond. It would make you grow to the level of telepathy.

Telepathy in the sense that, even when he or she is not there, you can vouch for what he or she would say or do in different situations. That's what trust does.

I have heard over the years that "A man who doesn't lie to a woman doesn't respect her feelings"... I believe this saying is faulty very.

I'd rather go with this line "hurt me with the truth than make me smile with lies". This for me sums it up.

It then depends on you. Do you really love this person? If in the affirmative, Truthfulness is the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85