Bounty: 10 Steem. Looking for a BTC based futures market similar to BitMex

in #question6 years ago

A while ago a friend of mine explained to me that he traded primarily on a btc based futures exchange that worked similar to bitmex, except with lower leverage.

He shared the URL with me but I failed to write it down.

I was trying to google it, but could not find it.

Essentially just like on bitmex the platform allows you to buy futures on Bitcoin and other currencies with bitcoin, so that one gets paid (or loses) bitcoin on their trade.

So I will be given the 10 Steem bounty for help of finding it. Simple post the URL (best with a short description) in a direct response to this post.

Sort:  

Anyone of these names

  • Deribit
  • Coinpit
  • Cryptofacilities
  • okcoin
    Anyone of these names you heard ....

I think it was deribit!

So you found it? No help needed anymore?

https://www.deribit.com
You are welcome .....thanks

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 5.709 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 5.333 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.376 STEEM from the community!

Dear @knircky, as far as I know Deribit is the most advanced platform so far for future negotiations, with a controlled risk factor. I heard they even assigned you a BTC fund against bankruptcy.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 1.588 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 1.333 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.255 STEEM from the community!

A bounty of 10.000 STEEM has been set on this post by @knircky! You can read how they work here.

The following link will give you a detailed explanation of getting in on the BTC Futures Market....

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/012215/how-invest-bitcoin-exchange-futures.asp

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.480 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.480 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

  1. BITMEX
    It is impossible to discuss platforms providing bitcoin futures trading without referring to BitMEX, as they are seemingly the market leader. With 100x leverage and perpetual swap and quarterly futures contracts, BitMEX offers something for everyone. The company is also based in the Seychelles, which will keep them relatively safe from regulatory oversight for the time being. The platform uses auto deleveraging to close futures contracts, although users can always close their contract manually as well.

  2. OKCOIN
    When it comes to bitcoin futures trading, there are only two platforms most people will rely on. One of those companies is OKCoin, mostly known because of their bitcoin exchange and wallet service. However, a lot of traders use OKCoin for 20x leveraged bitcoin futures trading on a weekly, bi-weekly, or quarterly basis. One thing that makes the platform stand out from all other companies is how users can go long and short at the same time on the same contract.

  3. CRYPTOFACILITIES
    London-based Cryptofacilities is often overlooked when it comes to bitcoin futures trading, even though the platform provides a nice feature. With leverage of up to 50x, there are plenty of opportunities to take calculated risks. Contracts run anywhere from 1-4 weeks out, quarterly, semiannually, or three-quarters. There are no socialized losses on this platform and contracts can be terminated if they remain unfulfilled for an extended period of time. All things considered, definitely a platform worth checking out.

Nice stolen content spammer.

@knircky this person is spamming every Bounty Post there is with either Nonsense comments or stolen content like this. I leave the flag up to you, your choice as it's your post. Just figured you would be interested to see this.

Here is the source:
https://themerkle.com/top-5-bitcoin-futures-trading-platforms/

Thx. But that is k to me as he is answering the question and providing the info I am looking for. In a way here the bounty is a tool of my laziness so I don’t have to do the google research. He does the work and gets some rewards. As long as he does the work I am k with him trying to earn every bounty he can. No? U are right a link would have been useful as well.

Thoughts?

If hadn't spammed 40 other bounty posts with crap like "cool" and then self voted to get part of bounty. Spammers are bad enough, but now they are going to get rewarded much more then their BS .001 vote.

Quoting the info and then providing a source link is legit. To cut and paste someone elses content and act like it's your own is plagiarism and unethical. Speaks volumes of the person who does it IMO.

Yea I agree. Still here the answer was useful to me, so I am giving a 1% upvote. If he had referenced I’d give 100%. That should help don’t u think?

Maybe I am to quick with the flag lately...don't know. As my posts have started to get a little more exposure all of a sudden I've had a few spammers hit me. Then add in that I'm running the curation contest I'm looking at all these new members getting spammed from leeches running "resteem services" asking for money and follows. The new member thinks they are getting a great deal and looses their money.

So while I love steemit and have been investing cash into buying what I can afford each week, I hate spammers and have started taking them on a little each day.

And boy did he miss out on that other 99%...lol. Your vote has serious power. Can't wait until I reach that level so I can help make other steemians day. Seriously my mission right now is to power up to a $2 vote so I can give more to those I feel are producing good content. Just talked a bit about this in my last post and how much my mindset about steemit has changed over the last couple months.

Thank you for your time and sorry to have started this topic on your post. Been kind of like a dog with a new bone I guess...lol.

No this is good. We need to have these kinds of dialogs on here. A lot of these people also just come froma different culture where they maybe don't think this spamming stuff is all that bad. So we may react a bit different to this stuff and sometimes there is just a guy that needs a bit of a push in the right direction.

I am happy if a spammer realizes that if he really answers the bounty he can earn much more. And i've been trying to use my SP in a way that it fosters quality content. Thank you for your efforts in that direction as well. There are many users that went from seeming annoying to good content producers. They were just trying to earn and learned what it takes. I think this is another good side of steem.

Good point about the culture and probably knowledge differences of the users. Most people have never produced content before coming here no matter what culture they come from.

My background included maintaining websites, content production, and SEO work for a few years. When you spend hundreds of hours producing content and then a spam site comes along and scraps everything and puts it up as their own causing you duplicate content issues with Google search algorithm you learn to hate copy paste theft. My coding notes even were copied.

I'm happy to invest in the growth of something I believe in. I toe dipped for a while unsure if this was something that made sense for me. Never doubted the potential, just if I wanted to make it work. After being here for a little time now I realize that there are some issues with the way things are structured, but still overall this is a great platform with massive potential if we can get more people to stay longer then a month or two.

People quit to early. Many I am sure right before they would have started seeing some rewards which then have the potential to grow even further. I'm going to do what I can to encourage a sense of community and hopefully keep more newer members engaged long enough to see that while it will take time to see monetary rewards that there is more to this. Anyways at least that is my hope...we will see how it all plays out.

nice yes its the perfect answer from @soufian.mikha

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.443 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.053 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.390 STEEM from the community!

I don't have detailed information about this issue. maybe https://bitflip.li/ can help you?

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.271 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.271 STEEM from the community!

Thank you!

Good luck my friend

Thank you!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.260 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.260 STEEM from the community!

Masz rację! Polacy także chcą zrozumieć ten rynek kryptowalut!
You're right! Poles also want to understand this crypto-currency market!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.250 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.250 STEEM from the community!

A simple post @knircky
But helpfull to me

  1. Spot Trading - BTC and alts: Bitfinex
  2. Bitcoin Futures: Bitmex
  3. Bitcoin Options: Deribit
  4. General Altcoins: Binance
  5. Forex: 1broker

Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91