Pyrography art - Woodburned plate

in #pyrography7 years ago

From the series the dog ate my homework, my dog chewed my transfer cable; so my woodburning videos are 'safe' on the sony camera.

Today's project is a wood plate, on which I wood burned a mandala type of design. I think it came out pretty. It's my first time woodburning a plate. 

Below you can see the photos with the process.

I wood burned this plate using Brenn Peter pyrography station, with the detachable tips you can see in the pictures.

Sort:  

Dear Anca, your creativity and sensitivity are impressive. Wonderful as always. A great day for you.

Thank you :)
I wish you a great day also!

pretty!

edit : have you seen @woman-onthe-wing's logo contest?
I thought of you when I saw that
I remember you made one for virtual growth

Thank you :)
I haven't seen the contest.

Better go check it out!

good luck!
only one has joined so far
I suggest you do

Like always this looks so so amazing and it makes me want to try it as well. Do you have a tip for when I want to but it?

Thank you :)
I started woodburning with a simple pyrography pen, one that you just plug in. It's a cheaper version around 30 €. It's a good way to start and if you're only going yo use occasionally . The one that I have now(woodburning station with a pen) is an upgrade. You can hold your hand closer to the tip of the pen,similar to holding a pencil. It's more comfortable. This is around 120€.

120 is not that bad either for a good crafting machine! I will have a look into them. I don't think I will do it daily but it looks so amazing and I just want to try it !

Yes. It's a good investment. And it has adjustable temperature. You can make lighter/darker parts.

This is pretty cool. I love mandalas (who doesn't?). Can this kit be used on any kind of wood?...I'll get one if so. This looks like fun. I've been needing something crafty to do...Thanks for this...

It has to be clean wood, with no varnish on it, or any other substance.

Hi @anca3drandom I've written an article about you, check it out if you can.

22 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Week To Follow July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/22-best-steemit-bloggers-of-the-week-to-follow-july-2017

When i was a kid i used to like to burn some woods with this thing lol.

I learned this skill as a kid too.

Really beautiful. And I think you should tell pooch to find something else to eat, besides your work cable. Thanks for sharing your newest creation with us. Very nice. I would think curved edges would be more difficult.

:)) the puppy is growing new teeth, and I guess toys are less interesting.
It is a bit tricky on a curved surface.

Very nice creation !

Beautiful works, @anca3drandom. Your pieces are all lovely. I had a wood burning art kit when I was a kid and loved it. I was never any good at it, but did enjoy it. I remember the smell of the burning wood was lovely.
I really enjoy your pieces. Please continue to share.
Following and looking forward to more of your lovely pieces of pyrography
Bucky

Thank you!
I think that's when it all starts for most of us, when we' re kids. I learned pyrography when I was in school, around 10-12 years. I only started woodburning again last year. You can make amazing pieces.
Thank you for your comment, Bucky

You are so talented o.o I would never be able to do something like this!

Very beauty and interesting artwork, you got a new follower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22