Pushing My Limits (50 days straight)

in #pushinglimits6 years ago

0702181234 Collage (640x457).jpg

The past 50 days has been a toss up between entertaining, and a bit overwhelming for me. I was never one to plaster my face on the social media world as much as I did with the freewrite contest. It amazes me how many people are not comfortable in their own skin. That shows how much we fear being ridiculed. But, even if you are the most beautiful looking person, there will be someone out there, who will find some sort of flaw in you. Sadly, it is never going to end. All we can do is keep our own heads up, and remember that BEAUTY is SKIN DEEP.

Most of these daily writes were super fun, and entertaining. When I look back at the past 50 days, I see a woman who had fun on almost each prompt. Even at the end, when I was worn out from work, I kept going. Thank you @mariannewest and fellow writers, who gave me a boost, and a nudge, to keep going.

Many of us want to improve our writings. Joining these groups is a great way to start. Not only will you find support, but also courage, to step out of your comfort zone. As you write, you will improve, just like anything else you try for the first time.

Thank you for stopping by.
anigif my banner.gif

Sort:  

I loved seeing your selfies and reading your stories! I'm so glad you were able to continue for the entire 50 days.

thank you

Greetings, brave storyteller!
Finish the Story Contest - Weeek #21 is out, crispy and warm, for the first time on the Bananafish blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14