The Truth Hurts

in #punchline6 years ago

When I was younger I went to the dentist and they told me that I wasn't flossing enough. I realized that each time I went to the dentist they said that. I devised a plan to actually floss every single time.

So the next dentist visit they tried pulling the same line and I called them on their bs. "I actually did floss every time." Dentists just give the same canned responses every time, try it yourself. I'm not falling for these fucking dentist mind games anymore. They get you all high off of that laughing gas and you don't realize you've been played like a fool.

Not this time, dentist!

Gif from Giphy

Sort:  

i just use my wife's hair for flossing

Yeah, I use your wife's hair for flossing too. It seems a shame to waste it though, as it smells so nice.

She must have long pubes.

lol the same thing happens to me when I go to the gastroenterologist, every doctor tells me the same thing, I know the full speech, in fact if someone tells me that they have a stomach problem, I tell them what to do.
@theabsolute

Hi, I'm a dentist! LOL!

I literally had a dentist reek of cigarette smoke one time too. Such a hypocrite. It's like being a driving instructor who is drunk and high on pills.

Why waste your time flossing when you can just buy new teeth when you run out?

You should show up with a new pair of teeth next time, see if he says the same ..

ps you forgot to nominate two people to enter the contest ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85