Ode To My Hotel Bed In Kraków - My God, It's Beautiful...

in #punchline5 years ago (edited)
  • Last min SteemFest ticket.
  • Get to plane gate with nerves of steel exactly at boarding time to then immediately have it delayed (of course).
  • 8+ hour flight sandwiched between a large and merciless Hungarian army who kept laughing at how miserable they were making me.
  • Nice connection flight from Budapest to Krakow with a beautiful view.
  • ~2 hours waiting for the damn bus two cute blondes told me to take from the airport after they bought me a ticket.
  • 45 mins on the winding bus trip that made a million local stops to pick up old women with push carts.
  • Taxi from where the bus dropped me off since it was way short.
  • Not a second of sleep.

Dear bed, I love you.


@steemmatt

Sort:  

One back at you. Congrats on the trip.

oh, how i love my bed, and i haven't even gone anywhere! keep us up to date on your journey....i'm gonna go next year!!

Great to hear you decided to make it! Looking forward to meeting you :)

Unless I blacked out, I haven't found you yet! Don't miss me tomorrow!!

Funny how we haven't bumped into each other yet!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20