You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 46 |The Thinking, Emotional & Behaviour Patterns that Characterise Us.

in #psychology6 years ago

My scores were:
Extroversion: 63
Emotional stability: 98
Agreeableness: 45
Conscientiousness: 57
Intellect/imagination: 80

I think that is an accurate enough assessment. My life's work has been in the stress-release field, which certainly leads to emotional stability but hasn't much affected those other factors. I would love to improve them as much, but alas, have never discovered how to do so. Maybe one day. :)

Sort:  

Your work sounds very, very interesting @yawnguy! You say that your ofther factors have really been affected; but I wonder why you feel you the need for that. With the exception of intellect/imagination your measure seem well balanced!

Either way, I am a believe that as much as habits can be formed they can also be broken or reshaped. It is important not to forget that we have neuroplasticity on our side ;)

Thank you for stopping by!

Thank you very much for responding. To answer your question, I think that I should be doing more to get "my stuff" into use. Getting onto Steem is hopefully a good step in that direction. But I don't feel at all bad at having done next to nothing to promote it for years, beyond having kept it all available online for anyone to see. Yes, habits can change: we'll see.

All the best.

😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28