Feeling uncomfortable

in #psychology6 years ago

There has been a situation that makes me feel uncomfortable, and tomorrow I must face it again.

The reason it makes me feel uncomfortable is because I allow it. I have been thinking as the evening wears on, “it’s getting nearer”!

So what ? I have no idea how it’s gonna go, I can’t be responsible for how others conduct themselves, but I do have control over how I react to them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to build things up in my mind, by thinking about how the past week was and within this make assumptions that it will be the same this week.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to try to hide the fact that I am worried about tomorrow, by telling myself not to be silly, as a point of self punishment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear another and within this give all of my power away by fearing them and assuming that it’s likely that they will put me under pressure again and I will make mistakes.

I commit myself to stop and breathe and remind myself that by going into worry and fear of the future I am telling myself that I have no control or responsibility of how I will experience myself.

I commit myself to face each day without thoughts, but a breath, and to walk through the door to this situation 62E7C246-F8F5-4666-9612-A05F00B737B9.jpegwith no expectations.

I commit myself to do my best in every moment this coming week brings and within this stop all judgement and pre conceived ideas of being a failure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99