How to deal with anger: The Three Rules

in #psychology6 years ago

ie-keep-calm.png

- Rule one: We agree to acknowledge our anger to each other as soon as we become aware of it. Acknowledging anger is not venting it; it is simply communicating to the other person the state of our emotions, with out accusations or blame.

When we acknowledge our anger we are taking a positive step in solving the problem or facing what makes us angry. We speak of “acknowledging anger” a lot. This involves looking within ourselves and identifying what we are feeling and why. The importance of this can’t be stressed enough.

Look at when something that happened to you recently that made you angry. Ask yourself these 3 questions.

A. Did I acknowledge my anger immediately?
B. Did I state “that made me angry” to the other party?
C. Did I do this in a positive way? Or did I just walk away and get madder?

JNMVsuUpP8Y.jpg

- Rule Two: We agree we will not vent anger on each other. “I am getting angry with you, but you know that I’m not going to attack you.” “I will not spit in your face.”

What step applies to:
Not venting our anger on each other?
Why is this step important?
What happens if we direct our anger at the problem and not at the person?
How does this formula come into play?

MprOaQwLvlE.jpg

  • Rule three: We agree to ask for the other’s help in dealing with the anger that has
    Developed. “I love you; I don’t want to hurt you.”

Why is it important for both parties to be a part of the solution?
Does the above statement apply to conflict resolution?
Do you find this rule the hardest to deal with? Why?

None of us like being either the subject or the object of anger. Working out the anger situation that develops has proven to be the “creative use of conflict.”

f_rGrx7WyLs.jpg

1000x96_generator.gif

Sort:  

Thats a great rules.
Dear..Keep it up...
Resteemit..

Great post...i appreciate your post..Thanks for sharing...
Carry in your activity ..
Best of luck..

Resteemit done..✌✌

Nothing to say but good I like it your post so please chak my post👌👍

valuable post that is
keep it up such of this psychological post
resteemited

Your activity food..I like it..Thanks for sharing this post.best of luck.

This nice post i appreciate your post thanks for sharing.. Best of luck..

relation is the psychologyical thought in life
your activity is good
resteemit done dear
carry on

It's a beautiful blog dear.
But I think it's very difficult to control your anger, it requires a lot of will power and strength
Beautifully designed blog dearie

Great Post!
Communication is key to any relationship!
Thanks for sharing & Steem On :)

Отличные советы. По моему мнению уже будет достаточно переключить внимания на что либо, кроме источника гнева.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01