You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Quitting alcohol" versus "Greatly reducing my alcohol load"

in #psychology7 years ago

When I stopped smoking marihuana, I begun drinking very much.
As a replacement for the weed.
Drinking for the effect of alcohol than their is a problem, otherwise it's quite OK according to me.
After about 6 months I realised , I don't like the effect of alcohol (being drunk) that much. In fact didn't like it at all, was never "high" enough and 3 hours after drinking had headache.
So I stopped it easily ( no problem to quite something your not fond on) , now drinking 1 or 2 beers very occasionaly.
Funny in that period I drunk 5 Duvels (Belgium heavy beer), now I feel it after 1. :-) Stopping with weed was way harder for me.
But your so right , it's all in the mind. ( between your ears ) :-)
Succes , I hope you get what you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87