You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fan Death - A Curious Superstition

in #psychology7 years ago

I do know of an actual death from a ceiling fan, but I am talking about a horrible accidental death of a child, (you can imagine) not what you are talking about here. I know several people who can't sleep without a fan on. For the white noise aspect. I personally hate white noise, esp fan noise so no going there for me.

Interesting article, I had never heard of it before.

big hugs @thecryptofiend

Sort:  

bit not nice, yes, Happened when I was very young. Seen too much death for sure, but life goes on.

Like the Sisyphus image. One of my guiding stories. Have you read the Albert Camus essay, by that title?

Have you read the Albert Camus essay, by that title?

No I'm not aware of it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87