You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex and the Long Term Relationship

in #psychology7 years ago

"Thank God, or we would all starve to death and never see sunlight." This statement at the end of your Phase 1 description made me LOL.

There is much wisdom in this piece. My partner and I have done a practice of long hugs, looking into each other's eyes for five minutes, or taking each five minutes to speak while the other practices deep listening. I love having a partner who is open to this type of work. Coming out of abuse makes connection difficult because the trust I know in my mind is not the same as the trust of my body.

Great piece!

Sort:  

Wow coming from you... well it's a lovely compliment. Thank you. Super excited that you have a partner that will meet you and do the work...that's half the battle. Here's to all of us overcoming what holds us in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77