Sort:  

Your text reminded me of an experience I had many years ago, @rok-sivante. Once I was in a meeting and I arrived at a group of friends who were speaking very well of someone. I didn't know who they were talking about, so I asked, and they said, "We're talking about you. It was a strange experience because people had described someone I didn't know or one I felt didn't look like me. Sometimes we get an idea of ourselves that is false! Sometimes we are afraid to meet the real me that we unconsciously put on masks. Obviously many of these complexes, ideas, have been conceived thanks to our environment. My psychology teacher used to say: Tell a child that he is an idiot and you will make an idiot of him. The idea is to look at ourselves in our mirror and in that of others, and accept us, even if others don't accept what they are looking at, accept yourself, who in the end of the day you are even your shadow. Good afternoon!

That would be a pretty interesting experience - especially if you were open enough to embrace the feedback and allow it to shift your self-perception. (Which not all people would be at all times).

:-)

As uncomfortable as it may be to admit, that flawed self-image is largely who I’ve been living as, unconsciously

Maybe that self-image is not flawed after all, I mean it will be unfair to unconsciously pick a flawed self-image. Its kind of unfair that sometimes we know that flawed self-image more than who we are to live as, unconsciously. Maybe that flawed image was just still yours, just in need of change, growth...like shedding a skin...

Granted, there are many amazing people with a firm grounding in who they are, who have cultivated a strong, empowering self-image, who’ve gone on to create great success and have helped others do the same. Though, how many of us

Many of us Rok...so many of us

question whether I’ve gone astray from the path I was meant for – having gotten sidetracked from passion-driven dreams, in pursuit of ego-based ideals – perhaps sacrificing my heart’s calling because of a faulty self-image that sabotaged my progress on the right path

So do I, it blows my mind how this entirety is a figment of the musings of my heart in 2018, right now!

A few months back, I moved in with an amazing woman.

This amazing post was written in 2010, permit me to ask, so how has that journey been so far, dang its 8 years now.

Though, in being willing to release our self-image – grateful that it’s served us well in surviving all these years – we create the space for our real selves to emerge and awe us with our inherent ability to masterfully flow with life…

This to me will be true happiness. True one

So do I, it blows my mind how this entirety is a figment of the musings of my heart in 2018, right now!

I appreciate feedback like this.

It’s been weird, going back to republish all these writings from years ago, as I’ve gone through so much personal growth since and have really become a different person - thus, little of it is an accurate representation of who I am now.

Yet, it’s humbling and magical to receive such feedback that the gems in the writing stand timeless, and there are some who find it to be perfectly timed for their journeys now. Very cool.

how has the journey been so far...

With that woman, it was a short one, lasted about a year. Didn’t end without some pain, however, all worked out perfectly - as wouldn’t have ended up going to Bali otherwise and meeting with the woman I’ve ended up marrying.

So while the journey’s had its ups, downs, twists, and turns, it’s all turned out rather well... :-)

Perhaps I unconsciously associated parenting as the absolute epitome of growing up and my resistance to growing up had been so strong

How about this part of you? 10 years after..

So while the journey’s had its ups, downs, twists, and turns, it’s all turned out rather well...

Those twists and turns ever go away,?

Mmm... I’m still not thrilled about the idea of having kids. But, I saw it pretty clearly in that ceremony 4 years ago that part of the life lived in life did entail them - and that it could actually be one of the highest forms of living it. I guess the resistance has been loosening since, though still in no rush, and trusting the perfect timing of everything if/when it does happen.

...

I don’t think so.

They make for a more interesting journey. Lol.

I suppose the difference, after a decade more worth of growth, is an increased ability/capability to embrace and flow with ‘em - and sense of wisdom and trust that they’re always happening for the highest good, taking us in directions more conducive to the best possible outcomes than those our limited conscious minds would choose if it were up to us alone... :-)

This is quite true, reflecting back on periods I felt like there was no other way, eventually when I scaled through, i felt that increase in ability to embrace and flow with such.

Thank you for this. I wonder if my post will strike up such realisation for someone 10 years from now.

It feels magical that im able to relate my realisations and questions to the author of yhis post and get such replies.

Thank you again

I wonder if my post will strike up such realisation for someone 10 years from now.

Whether now, 10 minutes from now, 10 years from now, or 10 decades from now... perhaps it doesn’t really matter - only that the breadcrumb trail has been left, seeds planted, for finding and sprouting when the time is precisely right for each individual with whom there may exist a sacred contract to find... ;-)

🙏🙌🙌🙌🙏

In too many cases as you observed our self image is not a true representation of self, but somehow our minds have tricked us into believing it is.

It is a shame that a lot of us have to go through trials to break free. We can be so much more than what the image pretends to be, and eventually we all have to break free or spend life regretting

It is a shame that a lot of us have to go through trials to break free.

Although, perhaps that’s just a part of the journey. Part of the experience the soul needs to go through at some point or another to grow and evolve.

Thus, maybe not “a shame” at all - but rather beautiful, from a higher perspective, as it is the jump off point from which we leap to higher levels of self-actualization, self-love, and all that yummy shit... :-)

@rok-sivante, Law Of Attraction is really important aspect for sure because, whenever we want to achieve something then we can but we have to put our complete focus.

Our completeness hold many segments and every segment work in it's own way, and the most important segments are Conscious and Subconscious minds.

Sometimes through creation of our own boundaries, holding fear and overthinking phase can limit us and it really stops us from understanding and expanding to next levels.

Yes, our world is changing rapidly and if we create an very limited zone for us then for sure it will going to be earth shaking situation because we are limitless beings.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Life is dynamic not static,so everything surrounding it will definitely change as life goes on . Having an Image is good but has you grow old things will change, the way you think obviously will be critical,the way you relate with people can change too. Now it will be so weir to think you still have the same personality or image has the case maybe being a teenager now that you are a 30yrs old adult: On the other hand, Its always not that easy to change all of a sudden especially if you have built an image driven by your ideology. What ever does not fall in line with you will definitely not go down well with you. Making a good image of yourself, one needs to be dynamic because life is evolving; it does not wait for anyone. Hi @rok-sivante good post. Best regard man

what we consciously believe is not what we subconsciously believe.....this said it all..we keep discovering ourselves daily ...we notice we keep changing and growing and as such our subconcious is the image of our self. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28