You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theories Of Personality: Introduction (Part1)

in #psychology7 years ago

It could maybe work for interviews, but higher IQ test doesnt mean you are able to do something which someone with lower IQ cannot... cause you need people who have enough potential for the position in the company, if it is higher they wont be happy there.. and personality tests are just for one person if someone doesnt know everything about himself/herself... for development and people analysis we created the tool which really works and is built from facts connected to the leader/team/company not just the one person...

Sort:  

Hi @rhoty. That's interesting. I think the theory with the IQ test for statistically better employees is that there's a higher likelihood that they can learn and adapt to things they don't know; something you're often confronted with in a workplace. There's definitely however a need for a skillset suitable as a foundation though as you say.

I agree. On the other hand, with IQ, the problem is, if you are on totally high level in some category of IQ your adaptability si worse than the average, and sometimes worse than people below average, because simplicity could be problem - it is similair bot the same as autism/asperger problems. From my experience, if you could find some tme and read something about me (I ll be pleased) my communication - verbal/nonverbal IQ is at 136 from my last test 2 years ago. In fact I know how to communicate with people on different levels, different age or according to topics from football, sports, to science, technologies or books etc... but I experience moments when I am out of some communication with people because it is not about I am not able to understand, but my thinking process according to some communication makes me that I dont want to and it is barrier which can someone cause more "problem" "issues" than for people who are below average and they are not able to understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86