Big Brother 19, How I love thee!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #psychology7 years ago

Why the hell do I like Big Brother?
500,000.jpeg
Photo courtesy of Pexels.com

After watching it zero times in any other year I now find myself looking forward to each new episode. Thanks wife!
What is it about it?
$500,000 prize...what? To play a dumb game where you sit in a house, chat, eat, workout, and just cover your ass so you don't get kicked out. I'll do it.

Ego?
Of course I feel I could kick ass at this game. I am very good at connecting and mirroring people as I have been involved in sales for years. I feel I could manipulate and outmaneuver these relatively inexperienced young 'uns.
Maybe I watch it to fantasize about the excitement in playing it if I was there.

Curiosity?
I love watching train wrecks. Nascar is one of my favorite sports so you can realize that I love the bumps and crashes. Sometimes this show is a true train-wreck. What the hell is she thinking hanging out with that "meatball"?
Why did HOH pick to put him up on the block? Dumb.
This feud is escalating. Think they will actually duke it out? What is up with his crying? It's a game, there's no crying in a game.

Love it.

Strategy
Chess.jpeg
Photo courtesy of Pexels.com

In my case the answer lies in trying to guess each of their next moves. I love guessing who will be put up, who will break their alliance, who will be offered the Temptation. All of it. I feel this pride when I guess the next steps and try to cover it up when I guess wrong. My wife, however, makes sure that I remember when I've made a bad call...she knows how to manage my ego.

Anyway, despite years of denying, I will now faithfully watch the house. Damn you Julie Chen, I will continue watching you and your weird ass outfits for my fix.

I am writing this as I have an episode paused while my "better half" chats on the phone with her friend from Toronto. Hurry up already.
Go Paul or Christmas, those are my votes. That's all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @procyon21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by procyon21 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @procyon21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @procyon21! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87