You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 45 | Discussing Day-to-Day Fear

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

If you ask me, I used to fear a lot until I stood against it. I actually took out time, faced the mirror, and start talking to myself. 'What is it that you fear, why do you fear them? What would happen if you didn't fear this or that?'

I knew it was certainly becoming unhealthy for me. Imagine yourself delivering a speech and you see that bully and you start stuttering... That's a big problem. But then, I thought to myself 'Who is he? What do I owe him? This can't keep going this way' and the next time he came around, I looked in his face and talked to him. It was then I realized, there was nothing really worth the fear...

Most times, fear is a deception from our minds. Our minds make us feel them towards some particular things which aren't really worth it. You fear something?? Do it!! That's the only way you can overcome it. Once you do it, you're free for life, the fear is gone.

Nice being here, @abigail-dantes

Sort:  

This is truly a very inspirational account Pearl :) Thank you so much for sharing it here with us, as I am certain it will help people in a practical way. I appreciate very much when someone takes the time to share they experiences, and feel particularly happy when they can inspire others :)

Thanks, abii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75