You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever been told you're not good enough?

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

YES. This hit home. My first post a little bit ago was partly about how most of my life until recently I have been so scared of learning some things like math and technology because I didn't think I could, I didn't think I could handle it, and I struggled.
"And I realized I was not defective, I realized how much the people you have around you count and whether they support you or not." .... <--- especially that part. I do try to surround myself with more positive people now.
Thanks for sharing this, and for helping me to remember that I can succeed.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you succeed @mamatalks. Life is hard, sometimes we had bad people around us, we need positive people for win our pathway. Welcome here :)

Thank you :) Yeah, I have learned that life is too short to have to constantly deal with negative people all the time. For the ones who really drain you and are not supportive, if you can't completely get away (such as.... from negative family members!) then you can at least minimize contact and strengthen yourself against their negativity when yo do interact. I try to strive for balance. Thanks for the kind welcome. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62