Sort:  

I think you're right!

Besides achiving al these things will make them even more valuable!


The things you describe above does bring back some memories of university:

Thanks @jamesbrown !

I remember covering that pyramid briefly back in a high school Health class. Seems logical enough.

James Brown be spittin' that KNAAAWLEEDGE! I just got to add..when it comes to giving it MUST be volunteraliy! It must also be without conditions. Never give or recieve anything with conditions.

Yes, that's an important distinction to point out, and you're absolutely right.

Where you come from, your motivations, means EVERYTHING. Thanks for pointing that out.

Thanks man. But still a great post without it!

Agreed. Hahaha.

James Brown says JamesBrown.jpg

LOL. Partying every night eventually catches up with even the best of us.

The being grateful part is HUGE! I usually write down gratitudes every morning with a few min of meditation following. Haven't been doing it lately and see myself getting annoyed with what I am not getting out of steemit as opposed to what I am. Time to revisit the morning routine!

Yes it is. That's a good routine to get into.

I usually spend about five to ten minutes visualizing all that I'm grateful for at the start of my daily breathing meditation. It seems to set the meditation on the right course and I definitely notice a negative difference if I forget or skip on that part of my meditation for consecutive days.

James Brown, preaching knowledge. Blaawh! :-)

Wow, fantastic post @jamesbrown! I wholeheartedly agree with what you say, and feel like I have been through much of this myself... lifting myself out of that deep dark place to perch on a sunny ledge, with a new appreciation for life and seeing something endearing within myself for the first time. It does make you want to take care of yourself, you're right! Thanks for a very enjoyable read :-)

Strength must come from within for it to last.

Also, thank you and you're welcome :)

hi @jamesbrown
nice post ,you really have shown that you are a happy person by night and a business man by day.
i have got my intro post out, will be glad if you
check it out,resteem and vote.
[click Here]https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arizonawise/my-introduction-steemit-a-true-test-of-patience thanks

@arizonawise.

Nice one, cheers mike

Thank you, cheers.

Thank yoou JamesBrown ... :)

You're welcome :)

great.........thanks for sharing

REESTEEMED AND FOLLOWED. Nice and true post @jamesbrown. These tips really work

Thank you. I appreciate it :)

You are welcome. Am inspired by your work

Take it wherever you can find it, my brutha.

I will surely do. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71