The difference between a narcissist and a sociopath

in #psychology8 years ago


Narcissists lack empathy, but sociopaths not only lack empathy, they lack a conscience.

Narcissists are satisfied with everyone applauding them all the time, as they are in love with their own self image.

Sociopaths crave power over others to humiliate and destroy. That is their fun and their only pleasure.

Some Narcissists become sociopaths over time if their act starts to disintegrate due to illness, aging, financial ruin or other narcissistic injuries. 

If you have either Narcissists or Sociopaths in your family, friends or at work, beware.   Learn to know their true psychology. Its very different from normal people. And they are all around us.

From what I understand a psychopath is a more violent type of sociopath. A killer. 

If you know any narcissists or sociopaths you may find this amusing. When I first read this I laughed until I cried. 


Narcissist wolf says to everyone: 

“I’m a sheep, I’m a sheep, I’m in the sheep club. The sheep are the best. Those wolves are terrible. You have to be a special sheep to be in the high-wool club like me. If you don’t believe I’m a sheep then you are calling me a liar. I was only eating meat because my boss made me do it. I was howling at the moon because you made me angry. I have always been a sheep. You are paranoid, I don’t have canine teeth. You are imaginging it. I’m a sheep. I won best sheep of the year award. We have to be on the look out for SueTarget. She’s a wolf in sheeps’ clothing. I am the one that did all the work. SueTarget messed it all up. SueTargets’s fur looks fake. I’m the biggest sheep so I should be the boss. I have every right to punish SueTarget and eat her. It will be good for her, and teach her a lesson. I’m not doing it for me, I’m doing it for the team. I have to be the enforcer here and eat bad sheeps to help keep society clean. I used to be a vegetarian but because all these lazy sheep won’t do anything, I am forced into keeping order and forced into being the bad guy and have to do all the eating of sheep.


”Sociopath wolf says: 

“Become the sheep. Believe you are the sheep. Keep the wolf hidden. Don’t act like a narcissist and don’t try to “talk your way”. Become the sheep. Do sheep things. Behave like sheep. No one will see the wolf. Baa baa baa. Eat grass for a while. Give up meat for a while. Tell the sheep things that will make them feel good about themselves. Gain their trust. Be humble. Make them the center of attention. Get them to lower their defenses. Tell them you lost your teeth in a car accident and your parents could only afford wolf-teeth replacements. Keep past a secret so they don’t research. Let them do all the talking. Then when the time is right, devour! It is worth the sacrifice and the wait. Then on a polygraph when they ask if I am a sheep, I will have all the sheep memories because I became a sheep. I have memories of eating grass and living like a sheep. I’m telling the truth.”

Sort:  

good and true read upvoted !

thanks... appreciate your reply!

Congratulations @flourishing! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great analogy and word pictures ....... and then there are Sociopath Narcissists . The two melded together create havoc in lives they touch, and especially if you are married to one.
Pure evil.

Congratulations @flourishing! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @flourishing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72