You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Punishment Produce More Cooperation?

in #psychology6 years ago

I tried to read about the three groups play but I didn't exactly get what was the purpose of that. If punish had the highest points in game, everybody would try to punish in order to get maximum reward.
As far questions are concerned, I got punishment on almost all the wrong doings during my childhood because my Father was very strict. But with time when I grew up, I found that, punishment was not the solution and that had made me weaker, my morale was so low, self-esteem and self-confidence was almost zero or negative and I was like nothing in my own eyes. But now I'm mature and I'm definitely against punishing anybody because punishment only make the situation worse and it's not the solution. I'm eldest among my siblings but I never treat them in the way I was treated. :(

Sort:  

Punish doesn't have the highest, it has negatives for yourself and the one being punished, but they get more points taken away than yourself. Defect has the highest point return. You should go read more on the prisoner's dilemma, as I didn't explain it in depth here. It's been done many times ;)

Thank you for the valuable feedback on being punished. I agree it demoralizes and devalues people more often than not. There is also a difference in wrong doings, strict punishment for minor errors in conduct does not help make people better, just more resentful I think.

Alright, I'll research on prisoners dillema.
You're welcome on appreciating my feedback on being punished ;) Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16