Real TalksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #psychology7 years ago

I don't know if I'm too far gone or on my way to becoming so.
These past two weeks have been dreary for me- and not like a way of: "boo-Hoo life sucks"
But more so in a way of: "I don't Care"
There's so much shit on my mind.
I have thoughts like:
"I don't care if I lose my job"
"I don't care that my so called stepsister had a kid"
"I don't care for meaningful conversations"
"I Don't Care to have dinner with my family anymore"
"I don't care"
Are these bad thoughts? Are these of the unnatural genre of thinking?
I'm asking out of curiosity that maybe I'm too far gone to start caring?
At this point I don't know if I'd care if someone I knew or loved died- I mean at some point everyone does... right?
I've asked my psychiatrist why I have started to think less of everything, and she he said probably something to do with a past event.
I can't think of any.
And to me that's scary, why out of a random day of the well have I started not caring about the outcomes of any sort of desicion?
Does this make me a bad person?
Anyone else out there are, or have felt this way? If so, were there anything you found that helped with it?

Sort:  

I am answering this not because I magically have answers for you but feel that someone should answer a post of this kind. It does not make you a bad person - there is no such thing as a bad person or a good person - just different reactions triggered by outside stimulus.
I think it is a passing phase too and not to be worried about.
I would be happy to offer you a breathing technique - it only takes 10-15 minutes to do every morning.
It may seem irrelevant but actually the way we breathe or don't is extremely important to how our lives are.
Consider this - breathing is the first thing you do when you come into the world but nobody teaches you how to breathe well - you are supposed to know how. Everything else will be taught to you,,,,, but not how to breathe well for optimum life to be experienced.
Bad breathing is enough to keep you alive but not well and happy.
This exercise I offer you is NOT OF A RELIGIOUS NATURE
it is pure science of how the body works and performs at its best.

So you cared enough to asked your psychiatrist an opinion - that is a great start but they are of limited use in the universe.
You can help yourself for free - just download and do this guided breathing technique - once a day if you can't manage twice. See how you feel a week later or even a few days in...... the question of not caring will be far from your mind.

http://www.ishafoundation.org/Ishakriya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94