The Irony of A Recent Downvote (Psychological Analysis)

in #psychology6 years ago

It is a strange coincidence that I received a downvote on a post that talks about the Victim-Aggressor-Savior paradigm. I posted a short clip video from my Green Healing channel here on Steemit. I also took a few days off to recharge given I had an intense week. Upon my return, I noticed a comment informing me of the downvote from a troll and how to compensate I was given some nice upvotes.

pexels-photo-1000445.jpeg

I am somewhat amused that the troll decided to downvote that specific post. For anyone interested in its contents: https://steemit.com/health/@binkyprod/outside-the-triangle-victim-aggressor-savior

You see, most trolls were either victims in their lives or just are plain aggressors because they have no empathy for others or they were so hurt once that they now must hurt others. These trolls are aggressors. Circumstances put me in the victim position of the triangle for a moment, given that I was this troll's target (and probably one of his many targets). And then @flagfixer and many others came along upvoting me, taking on the role of the Saviour.

I am very grateful that I was upvoted in compensation and also because those people enjoy my content. I think if this troll had downvoted any other post, it would not have been as humourous to me. But he chose that one, the Triangle of Hell one, the one where I mention, in the video, that the goal is to be outside the triangle and only visit it when necessary.

This is a clear example of a circumstance where a happenstance put me in one of those roles, because someone else deliberately took on one of those roles, and then others showed up to aid me, taking on the role that the circumstance dictated was needed, them gladly taking up that Saviour role.

It would be unhealthy of me to remain in the victim role now and feel bad about what happened, though being surprised is normal. Perhaps had I been on Steemit the day it happened, I might have been angry and naturally been in this role a bit longer. But I was not aware of it as it happened and maybe that's for the better (seeing as I'm at my more susceptible time of month.) I can be outside the triangle now and appreciate how events unfolded and the roles we all took. And hopefully, that trolls stays away. I can now be at peace and reassured, for the Universe and its beautiful being, always look out for me, as they know I would look out for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76