You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The psychology of enclothed cognition (clothes DO make the man)

in #psychology6 years ago

I do have a special outfit that makes my heart sing. In fact I have two.

Motorcycle riding suits. One is warm weather one is for foul weather. The warm weather set is personal to me and I have a pretty good pile of 'tried' stuff. The foul weather suit was made in 1988 and has around 600,000 miles on it. I am the second owner...

Other than that I basically wear gym grade stuff. Old is good. Most of my T shirts have something on them, like a sports team or a motorcycle event. My clothes are take it or leave it.

I did the suit thing for a while, but the truth of the matter is I have worn a tie exactly one time in the last 20 years (I have a standing New Years Resolution to not wear a tie. I broke it for my sister in law's funeral). I no longer own so much as a pair of wool slacks.

So I'm guessing that says something about me. Maybe I don't want to improve my cognition!

Thanks Petra. As always a well written and researched article that I so appreciate from you.

Sort:  

And I am sure you look great in both of those outfits and that they have quite a history with you! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47