This Royal Procrastinator-Queen Found A Way To Un-Procrastinate And Wants To Tell You (WARNING : Heavily Gif Laden Cos Why Not Right?)

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Okay.
I admit it.
I am the BEST procrastinator ever.

vladislav-muslakov-261627.jpg
I’d much rather lie face down in bed all day and forget about the world.
Just joking.
Ok. Maybe not.
I don’t know anymore.
But whatever, pic is from www.unsplash.com



This is me hiding away from my problems and things I need to do

LIKE SERIOUSLY EVER.
And I hide behind this idea of me needing free time or time to REALLY enjoy myself.


‘I need my chill down relax time otherwise I go a lil insane’

Like this lil crazy wacko kitty

Which granted, is partially true.
I do need my downtime.
But does this mean I can be a slovenly mess who struggles with cleaning, doing admin or basically doing ANYTHING that I don’t enjoy?



One Big Fucking Nope!

SO how the fuck can I help myself in this situation?

And this morning, I got the answer.
Well, not THE answer.
But definitely something that will help.
A LOT.



And the answer is the most ‘difficult’ or ‘shit-I-don’t-want-to-do-this-and-I’d-rather-just-ignore-this-and-go-out-and-drink-coffee-with-my-bestie’ things, (you know what I mean right?)

YOU HAVE TO DO THOSE THINGS FIRST THING IN THE MORNING!

Or atleast that’s what I am going to do!

Because when I’ve done the MOST DIFFICULT thing in the morning, then the rest of the day it’s kind of a breeze!
Just doing stuff I enjoy or ‘easier’ things.

Like dancing!

And eating!

And writing!

And cuddling with my man!

And working through my emotional shit!

I got this BRILLIANT idea because this morning, the first thing I did (after I had my morning coffee with my lovely man) was pay my goddamn taxes that I had been delaying for the past ten days orso.

And guess what?
I felt damn good about myself.

So this is my new ‘thing’.

Anything that I don’t feel like doing, Im going to do it first thing in the morning.
Get it over and done with.
So I can focus on the things that make me happy and bring a smile to my soul.

What d’you think? Good idea?
Do you do this too?
Are you going to do this?

Oh yeah and do you like the gif laden post?

I DO!

ALL GIFS FROM WWW.GIPHY.COM THE BEST GIF SITE EVA!

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

Sort:  

Great post! I too am a recovering procrastinator! I wrote a post about it a month or so if you want some more ideas! https://steemit.com/psychology/@littlejoeward/make-it-easy-and-just-start-how-to-end-procrastination-and-get-things-done

Thanks :)
Will have a little read

hey there @ashley! have you ever read about Brian Tracy? he's a time management expert and one of his advice is to 'eat your biggest frog' first early in the morning. what this basically means is that you should start your day prioritizing and doing the most biggest and hardest tasks first and make the small ones secondary. that way you get to be more productive and spare yourself procrastinating. nice post ashley! :)

Well apparently he and I think the same hehe :)
Hope you are well Andy! x

Im doing good Ashley! Thanks for the kind words! 😊

Congratulations @ashleykalila! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You should always procrastinate now, don't put it off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11