You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 45 | Discussing Day-to-Day Fear

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi @abigail-dantes

Finally able to catch up on the weekends posts, and of course I have your weekly contribution on my must read list. Another interesting topic to set the mind into action :)

An explanation for such discrepancy is that from that point to now (40.000 years ago) the cultural progress we have witnessed no longer depended upon genetic changes

I have to agree here, we've hardly changed genetically, but the world around us and our place in it is totally unrecognizable to that of the past.

crowded urban environments that offered little resemblance to the peaceful rural areas that used to be people’s bases

This sounds beautiful, take me back there please!

All in all, highly neurotic individuals are more prone to experiencing fear in the forms of insecurity, jealousy and anticipation.

Personally, I would say I fall fowl of the 3rd in the list above. I've never felt insecure or jealous to the point of fighting or taking flight, but can become 'overly' worry in the anticipation of events, deemed good or bad, that I cannot get a handle of the outcome of. Such things like public speaking rate high on this list.

Overall though, I think i'm in a reasonable place with regards to fear - throw me in a pit with tigers and that would change pretty quickly though!

Great stuff as always!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and never failing to support my work my dearest Asher :) It sounds like you prefer calm, natural environments then! I do prefer this sort of surrounds nowadays. I never thought this day would come! When I was younger (I'm 36 now) I was just in love with the hustle and bustle of the big cities I lived in!

All the best to you :)

It's my pleasure to support a shortlisted Steem Angel and producer of quality content :)

Wouldn't it be great to have a both when you felt like it? I do enjoy piece and quiet, but also the 'hustle and bustle' appeals from time to time too.

Take care Abigail :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75