Microdosing LSD Is Safer Than Taking Antidepressants, Says Neurobiologist

in #psychedelics7 years ago

Ayelet Waldman author of the book; A Really Good Day. She says in her book that microdosing LSD made a mega difference in her mood, her marriage and her life.

DEFaH99V0AADD1o.jpg large.jpeg

In this article she got the support from from David Presti, a professor of neurobiology and expert on the effects of drugs on the brain at the University of California, Berkeley. He says" he really think there’s something going on with microdosing". and that when people do get around to researching it, it’s going to be relatively easy to demonstrate positive effects that are better than conventional antidepressants, which are awful.

Read the full article here: https://www.inverse.com/article/35167-lsd-microdosing-safety-really-good-day-waldman-presti

And researching it is exactly what MAPS are doing.
The Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies (MAPS for short) has been supporting psychedelic and marijuana research since 1986 and is definitely worth checking out if you are interested in this stuff.
Here is the link: http://www.maps.org/

I think microdosing is way safer but it's also not for everyone. So do your own research;)

Be healty, peace out!

Sort:  

I tried this with 1P-LSD before our dumbass govt. banned it. I think it's a very helpful tool but I found it made me extremely introspective, which dependent on my mood could be a very good or very bad thing...for me personally I found it just exacerbated my current mood. It was excellent for yoga and meditation though, which I am really into. Also great for hiking. I think it's an amazing tool though. Traditional antidepressants can come with so many heavy side effects, microdosing is most definitely safer. The law needs to catch up with research, most of them were just banned in a reactionary manner without taking any real evidence into account. Lumping LSD, mushrooms or cannabis with the likes of heroin is ridiculous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48